MISSION STATEMENT - This site is dedicated to professional music photographers. Our mission is to advocate sound business practices, warn against predatory client practices, provide helpful and educational resources, and foster a sense of community. All discussions related to capturing, processing, cataloging and licensing music photographs are welcome.
In researching trying to find publicists for artists, I found this website http://www.contactanycelebrity.com. The advertise that they have Industry Contacts ie: managers, publicists etc.... for just about any artist, and if you don't see them on the list just email them and they will get it for you. Has anyone ever heard of them or use them? They charge $30/month or $300/year and give a 7-day trial for only $1. I would like to hear if anyone has used them and had success or is it just another scam? To me it seems like another one of those "too good to be true" finds, but I really hope someone proves me wrong because this would be SO cool if it is legit.
Thanks,
Dan
Re: ContactAnyCelebrity.com
Hi Dan,
I haven't used them nor do I know anyone who has. If you don't get a response here, you might post your query in the General Business forum where more people can read it. This particular forum is only open to a small number of people who may not log directly into the site often and read this.
Walter
Founder, MusicPhotographers.net
www.WalterRowePhotography.com
Columbia, Maryland - USA
...
thanks Walter, I will do that.
Daniel Knighton, PIxel Perfect Images
(858) 335-4540 cell
http://www.pixelperfectimages.net